About the World Rugby Hall of Fame:

The Hall of Fame was launched in 2006 with the induction of Rugby School and William Webb Ellis (England).

Since then the following legends have been inducted:
Baron Pierre de Coubertin (France), Danie Craven (South Africa), Wilson Whineray (New Zealand), Gareth Edwards (Wales), John Eales (Australia), the 1888 Natives team and Joseph Warbrick (New Zealand), Ned Haig and the Melrose Club (Scotland), Jack Kyle (Ireland), Philippe Sella (France), Hugo Porta (Argentina), William Maclagan (England), Barry Heatlie (South Africa), Benjamin Osler (South Africa), Cliff Morgan (Wales), Anthony O’Reilly (Ireland), Frik du Preez (South Africa), Syd Millar (Ireland), Willie John McBride (Ireland), Ian McGeechan (Scotland), Jean Prat (France), Andre and Guy Boniface (France), Lucien Mias (France), Serge Blanco (France), Harry Vassall and Alan Rotherham (England), Cardiff RFC and Frank Hancock (Wales), David Gallagher (New Zealand), Barbarian FC and William Carpmael (England), Mike Gibson (Ireland), Ian Roger Vanderfield (Australia), Richard Littlejohn (New Zealand), Nicholas Shehadie (Australia), John Kendall-Carpenter (England), David Kirk (New Zealand), Brian Lochore (New Zealand), Nick Farr-Jones (Australia), Bob Dwyer (Australia), Francois Pienaar (South Africa), George Christie (South Africa), Rod Macqueen (Australia), Gareth Rees (Canada), Clive Woodward (England), Jonah Lomu (New Zealand), Jake White (South Africa), Brian Lima (Samoa), Agustín Pichot (Argentina), Martin Johnson (England), John Smit (South Africa), Gordon Tietjens (New Zealand), Ian and Donald Campbell (Chile), Yoshihiro Sakata (Japan), the 1924 Romanian Olympic team, the gold medal-winning USA Olympic team of 1920 and 1924, Richard and Kennedy Tsimba (Zimbabwe), Alfred St George Hamersley (England), Vladimir Ilyushin (Russia), Waisale Serevi (Fiji), Gavin Hastings (Scotland), Ronnie Dawson (Ireland), David Bedell-Sivright, Bleddyn Williams (Wales), David Bedell-Sivright (Scotland), Robert Seddon and the 1888 British team, John Thornett (Australia), George Gregan (Australia), Mark Ella (Australia), Ken Catchpole (Australia), David Campese (Australia), Thomas Lawton (Australia), Colin Meads (New Zealand), George Nepia (New Zealand), Don Clarke (New Zealand), Sean Fitzpatrick (New Zealand), Michael Jones (New Zealand), Ian Kirkpatrick (New Zealand), John Kirwan (New Zealand), Fred Allen (New Zealand), Grant Fox (New Zealand), Grant Fox (New Zealand), Terry McLean (New Zealand), Graham Mourie (New Zealand), Nathalie Amiel (France), Gill Burns (England), Patty Jervey (USA), Carol Isherwood (England), Anna Richards (New Zealand), Farah Palmer (New Zealand), Keith Rowlands (Wales), Jim Greenwood (Scotland), JPR Williams (Wales), Michael Lynagh (Australia), Jo Maso (France), Keith Wood (Ireland), Ieuan Evans (Wales), Jason Leonard (England), Bill Beaumont (England), Gwyn Nicholls (Wales), Basil Maclear (Ireland), John Lewis Williams (Wales), Thomas Richards (Australia), Edgar Mobbs (England), Marcel Communeau (France), Ronald Poulton-Palmer (England), William Wavell Wakefield (England), Hennie Muller (South Africa), Bill McLaren (Scotland), Carwyn James (Wales), Tom Kiernan (Ireland), Barry John (Wales), Gerald Davies (Wales), Mervyn Davies (Wales), Gordon Brown (Scotland), Phil Bennett (Wales), Fergus Slattery (Ireland), Morne du Plessis (South Africa), Jean-Pierre Rives (France), Andy Irvine (Scotland), Naas Botha (South Africa), Danie Gerber (South Africa), Tim Horan (Australia) and Joost van der Westhuizen (South Africa).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: