11th hour Racing set off on 14th edition of The Ocean Race 2022-23.

11th hour Racing has been preparing for this very moment for over three years and at 1605 CET (1505 UTC), Mālama, skippered by Charlie Enright, and crewed by Simon Fisher, Jack Bouttell, Francesca Clapcich, and Amory Ross, set off on the 14th edition of The Ocean Race 2022-23.

As thousands of fans packed the harbor walls, it was an emotional send-off for the friends and family on the dock as they said their goodbyes, and their loved ones headed off on Leg 1 of the race from Alicante, Spain, to Mindelo, Cape Verde.

11th Hour Racing Team carries a mission to win both on and off the water, with sustainability at the core of everything it does, sharing best practices, learnings, and innovations to create dynamic change and positive action for the health of the ocean.

The 11th Hour Racing Team crew line-up for Leg 1 from Alicante Spain to Mindelo, Cape Verde:

• Charlie Enright USA (Skipper)

• Simon Fisher GBR (Navigator)

• Jack Bouttell AUS/GBR (Trimmer)

• Francesca Clapcich ITA (Trimmer)

• Amory Ross USA (Media Crew Member)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: